The Shore of hope🖤

I am sailing in an ocean

I don’t know which it is

Certainly not the ocean of love or affection

Maybe of loneliness?

Maybe of loathing?

I don’t know if I can see the shore

I certainly can’t see another boat

Oh it is raining from above 

But tears not water

Sadness not joy 

Frowns not laughter 

I think I’m gonna drown.

I think my ship is gonna sink

It has now been here for days

I know it will go down some day. 

I don’t know how much more time

I can look for the shore

The shore of happiness and hope

Leave a Reply

